GOVERNANCE

ABASA is governed by a constitution and is a registered NPO (045-145). A board is elected every two years.

The current elective board members are noted below:

ABASA GOVERNANCE STRUCTURE

ABASA operates in a defined governance framework and is governed by the constitution which is reviewed annually.

The board members have a responsibility to steer the organization towards a sustainable future. The Board consists of regional chairpersons and appointed members.

The Regional Chairpersons are co-opted members of the board. The board is supported by the National office which is the Secretariat.

In addition, there are a number of standing and ad hoc Board committees that support the work of the Board and staff. The following is a list of committees currently active :

  • Funding and Sustainability committee
  • Leadership Committee
  • Executive Committee
  • Past Presidents Advisory Council
THE BOARD
22729069_10154832492091603_7580184686853461748_n-blackwhite

Mbusiswa Ngcobo

President

president@abasa.org.za
mngcoboca@telkomsa.net
ashley-dicken

Ashley Dicken

Vice President

ashley.dicken@gmail.com
Khaya Sithole

Khaya Sithole

Secretary

ksithole117@gmail.com
Siseko-Tose-blackwhite

Siseko Tose

Chairperson FS

siseko@newtons-sa.co.za
Sibusiso Nduna

Sibusiso Nduna

Portfolio head

sinduna@gmail.com
Robyn-vilakazi-1-blackwhite

Robyn Vilakazi

Co-Opted

Zokhanyo Pikashe

Zokhanyo Pikashe

Co-opted

tpikashe@gmail.com
profile-picture-placeholder

Limpho Monyamane

Co-Opted

limphor@gmail.com
deona-allan

Deona Allan

Executive Director

deona@abasa.org.za
BRANCH CHAIRS
Luyanda-Gidini-Pic-blackwhite

Luyanda Gidini

Chairperson – Johannesburg
mlgidini@gmail.com
Thandi Nkonki

Thandi Nkonki

Chairperson – Tshwane
t.nkonki@gmail.com
patience

Patience Ntuli

Chairperson – Mpumalanga
patiencen@agsa.co.za
godfrey-ditsele-blackwhite

Godfrey Ditsele

Chairperson – NW
godfreyd@agsa.co.za
thobile-nteta-blackwhite

Thobile Nteta

Chairperson – EL
thobilen@agsa.co.za
Fanisa Lamola

Fanisa Lomola

Chairperson – Limpopo
fanisal@saica.co.za
donovan-vanzyl-blackwhite

Donavan van Der Byl

Chairperson – WC
donavan.vanderbyl@donaldson.com
lerato-thito-blackwhite

Lerato Visconia Thito

Chairperson – FS
viscothito@gmail.com
Langelihle

Langelihle Hlengwa

Chairperson – KZN
langelihlehlengwa@gmail.com
profile-picture-placeholder

Tsietsi Mohale

Chairperson – NC
tbmohale@gmail.com
Sanelizwe Zondani

Sinelizwi Zondani

ABASA Student Chapter President – UNISA Student
president.gmail@gmail.com
ABASA